Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
The Stand
Tax-exempt Freedom Foundation faces AG action over politicking
A mural for May Day, we’re immobile, the best ever…
A rewarding journey for artists of the Jackson St. Workers Mural
Boeing’s costly buybacks, Trumpcare, detax the rich…
Call Congress! Urge ‘NO’ vote on new Trumpcare bill
Mark your calendars for MayWorks 2017
Workers Memorial Day: We are now canaries in the coal mine
The search for spine, she persists, Trump’s trickle-down…
40-hour workweek, OT pay under attack by House GOP
Join May Day marches for immigrant rights



 Find Health Care Coverage Here!

Enrollment Events by Area


Political Action Sub-Committee
Updated On: Nov 21, 2016
Goals: To build a labor to labor political operation within the Martin Luther King Jr. County Labor Council and its affiliates. To elect pro-working family candidates to local government bodies within Martin Luther King Jr. County. To maintain a political leader accountability program – seeking and tracking elected officials’ support on legislation and in our organizing and contract battles
The Political Action Sub-Committee is composed of designated delegates of affiliated local unions and rank and file members of our affiliated unions. The committee meets to discuss key races, coordinate our efforts in those races and to assist local unions with planning an internal political program. The work of the committee changes throughout the election cycle. The committee meets regularly at the Seattle Labor Temple. Click here to send us an email if you have any questions or would like more information.
Committee Members:
ATU Local 587 - Sara Franklin (co-chair), Judy Young
CWA Local 7803 - Jeanne Stewart
CWA Local 37083/WashTech - Ian Jacobson
County & City Employees Local 21-DC - Lillian Hawkins
Electrical Workers Local 46 - Wendy Brown, Nicole Grant, Angela Marshall, Michelle North, Keith Weir, Ted Thomas, Ben Hulsey, Chelsea Nelson, Jim Tosh, Eric Vane
Electrical Workers Local 77 - Shaunie Wheeler
Fire Fighters Local 27 - Kenny Stuart
Fire Fighters Local 1747 - Keven Rojecki
IATSE 15 - Sal Ponce
IUOE Local 302 - Josh Swanson
IUOE Local 609 - David Westberg
Government Employees Local 3937 - Steve Kofahl
Iron Workers Local 86 - Chris McClain
Laborers Local 1239 - Ian Gordon & Bo Jeffers
Letter Carriers Local 79 - Don Bennett
MEBA - Greg Herz, Steven Walker, Kirsten Wilhelm
Musicians Local 76-493 - Motter Snell
OPEIU Local 8 - Corinne Cosentino
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 32 - Leanne Guier
Sailors Union of the Pacific - Vince O’Halloran
Seattle Education Association - Jonathan Knapp
Teachers Local 1950 - Elizabeth Hanson
Teamsters Local 763 - Liz Brown
WFSE Local 341 - Kevin Hamel
WFSE Local 1488 - Keith Gillis and David Eisenbud

April 29, 2017
<< April 2017 >>
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Buy Union

Looking for union goods and services?

Important Links
National AFL-CIO
Employee Free Choice Act
Newsletter Sign-up
Sign-up for newsletter & email updates
UnionActive Newswire
Join the Newswire!
Updated: Apr. 29 (05:01)

James R. Hoffa Memorial College Student Essay
Teamsters Local Union No. 677
XPO NJ Drivers Join Teamsters
Teamsters Local 492
In Case You Missed It
Teamsters local 570
In Case You Missed It
Teamsters Local 355
PRESS RELEASE: FF Cancer & Milliken & Company Join Forces
Fire Fighter Cancer Foundation
Our number is rising …
Don and Pete Golf Oregon
M.L. King County Labor Council
Copyright © 2017, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

241556 hits since Mar 27, 2009

Top of Page image